British Leyland Motors Corporation

The Leyland Motor Corporation and British Motor Holdings merged to form the British Leyland Motors Corporation in 1968, the bus division, later Leyland Bus, includes seven factories, namely AEC, Albion, Bathgate, Bristol, Daimler, Guy and Leyland. Although the bus division was taken over by Volvo Bus Limited in 1985, there are many types of buses worth mentioning. The sub-pages describe the company information and product information.

Associated Equipment Company

Albion Motors Limited

Bristol Commercial Vehicles Limited

Daimler Transport Vehicles

Guy Motors

Leyland Motors Limited

Return to Anthony's Bus Homepage

Page created: 13 January 1999

Last updated: 6 August 2000